Great new review!

Cover of R.A.'s novel, Beast at the Gate
Cover of R.A.’s novel, Beast at the Gate

The US Sci-Fi author, R.A. Baker whose latest novel, The Beast at the Gate, is shown above has read The Harpist and given it a great review on goodreads.com. He says:

An excellent tale, masterfully told with vivid and colorful accounts of the protagonist’s life experiences as a harpist. I read this book a while back and I still recall how entertaining and well written it was. The author has a talent of going from tragic to lighthearted with effortless skill. Though one doesn’t always associate historical fiction with humor, there were a few scenes that were downright hilarious. Needless to say, I don’t think I’ll ever see olive oil in the same light again.

Thanks, R.A. I’m so glad you enjoyed it. Your book is on my ‘to read’ list and I promise to get to it soon!

 

One thought on “Great new review!

Leave a Reply

