Signing at W H Smith, Whitgift Centre, Croydon

Welcome to my blog or back again if you’ve dropped by before.

Thanks to Nick Maycock, the shop manager, I did a signing on Saturday at W H Smith’s huge shop in the Croydon Whitgift Centre. I met some extraordinary people, including a guy and his mother who now live in England and until ten years ago lived in the target city of my novel, that great place Madrid. I also met a lovely lady who wanted me to show her where the books on pregnancy were! One of the shop assistants more than willingly showed her! Thank you to all three of these lovely people and the eleven others who bought signed copies of my book, The Harpist of Madrid!

Special thanks to Nick, who gave me the go ahead, and Ama who set up this super display for me!

Yours truly next to Ama's display
Yours truly next to Ama’s display
This steel band outside the shop provided the entertainment. They were great!
This steel band outside the shop provided the entertainment. They were great!

2 thoughts on “Signing at W H Smith, Whitgift Centre, Croydon

  1. Well done with your novel Boss!! Gordon recruited me in 2002 when I joined the Civil Service as a junior member of staff. I am now a Senior Executive. Gordon has been an inspiration to me and continues to be to this day. Best wishes Sir and thank you for your help, advice and support over the years. Raj Chowdhury.

    1. Hi Raj, Great to hear from you and of your success. I always reckoned you would do well and so it has turned out! You have made some very kind comments and I thank you for them. Presumably from your e-mail address, you are no longer in the HO? Anyway, I wish you further success and a truly brilliant future. Thank you again for your generous remarks! Best regards, Gordon

Leave a Reply

