Complete sell out!

Welcome to my blog or hello again if you’ve been here before!

This is to say a big ‘Thank You’ to all twenty five of those discerning readers who bought a copy of my book at my signing today at WH Smith’s fabulous store at Wimbledon Bridge. And not one of them was a Womble! By a little after 3 o’clock we’d completely sold out!

I must give special mention to the lady with the ‘Baby-on-Board’ badge who, when I asked what it meant, explained to me that she was three months pregnant. And I must mention the smiling WHS shop assistant who bought one for her friend.

Finally, thank you David, the Store Manager, for giving me the opportunity to chat about The Harpist and sign copies of it.

WH Smith's ultra modern store at Wimbledon Bridge, right opposite the train station
WH Smith’s ultra modern store at Wimbledon Bridge, right opposite the train station

4 thoughts on “Complete sell out!

  1. I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was good. I do not know who you are but certainly you are going to a famous blogger if you’re not already Cheers!

Leave a Reply

