Talk to Twickenham Rotary

Today I was privileged to give my talk on the Harpist of Madrid to members of the Rotary Club of Twickenham who meet at Fulwell Golf Club (www.fulwellgolfclub.co.uk)

What a friendly group they are! Dorothy Hart, their new president, introduced me to each of the dozen or so members there. Simon Douglas Lane, Vicar of Wraybury and Horton, told me about his fabulous London bus, RT 3491 which he’s owned for nearly forty years and loves as if it’s a family member! Davinder described his charity work with a girls’ school in India. Roger told me about his interesting job at the Ministry of War and Bryan explained all about a Spanish composer, Oscar Espla who I’d never heard of before! I’ll have to find out more.

Simon's gorgeous bus. Isn't she a beauty?
Simon’s gorgeous bus. Isn’t she a beauty?

Thank you Dorothy for inviting me and to all of you who bought copies of the book. I hope you enjoy the read!

Leave a Reply

