A new novel!

Welcome to my blog or back again if you’ve dropped in before!

I can’t resist telling you, now I know it will happen!

I’m writing my third novel. I’ve been hitting the keys for about six weeks now and I’m over a third of the way through. At least according to my rough plan.

The novel is to be set in Spain between 1605 and 1614. The background is the terrifying removal of the Moors from Spain in 1609 and the events that led up to it. I’m writing it in the form of an historical spy thriller with a hefty dose of romance thrown in.  It will be a prequel to ‘The Harpist of Madrid’ and the main character is Antonio Hidalgo, the father of Juan Hidalgo, the lead character in The Harpist! The new novel will be called ‘Expulsion’.

I’ll tell you more later!

2 thoughts on “A new novel!

Leave a Reply

