Loretta’s new book – free!

My author friend, Loretta Proctor, has just published her latest novel, Dying Phoenix. She’s giving away some promotion copies on goodreads.com. Go to https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/1114776.Loretta_Proctor?from_search=true for your free copy! You’ll have to be quick because the ‘giveaway’ starts tomorrow and only lasts a week!

I’ve reviewed Loretta’s great story on amazon. This is what I said:

The superb cover
The superb cover

I loved this book from the moment I started to read it. It is a great story of love, betrayal and forgiveness, all acted out in the context of the Greek military junta of 1967. Being half Greek and with a clear and obvious love of the country, Loretta Proctor is well qualified to pen this historical romance. It is superbly written and a gripping yarn from beginning to end. Ms Proctor has an uncanny knack of giving her characters a true and credible personality. Their interactions as the tale unfolds are fascinating and rarely predictable. She is also a master of descriptive writing, talking of ‘the leaden wings of time’ and ‘the sea, breaking into a thousand gold-tinged bars of light’. She has crafted a wonderful novel here, a worthy sequel to The Long Shadow. I enjoyed it so much, I read the whole story for a second time!

If you don’t get a free one, you can buy it at:

http://www.amazon.com/

or at

http://www.troubador.co.uk/book_info.asp?bookid=2546

3 thoughts on “Loretta’s new book – free!

  1. My spouse and I stumbled over here by a different internet address and thought I might check items out. I like what I see so i am just following you. Appear forward to checking out your web page again. gfkkdckbbdgf

  2. Excellent post. I was checking continuously this blog and I’m impressed! Extremely useful information specially the last part cddedceebfae

Leave a Reply

