Christmas signing at WH Smith, Kingston

Welcome to my blog or back again if you’ve been here before!

My latest book signing was on Saturday at the huge WH Smith store in the Bentall Centre, Kingston. I want to say a big thank you to all those discriminating readers who bought a copy of my racy Emerald of Burgos. Thanks are also due to those who bought a copy of my first novel, The Harpist of Madrid which was half price if you bought a copy of The Emerald! What a deal!

WHS is in here to the left!
WHS is in here to the left!

As usual, I had some great fun talking to people in the store, whether they decided to buy a book or not. I especially enjoyed my chat with Edith whose own colourful life would itself form a great novel. And to the Spanish guy and his wife who bought copies of each and knew much more about the history of that period in Spain than I do!

Finally, thank you Nick Newsum, the store manager, for giving me another chance to do a signing in his store and his Deputy, Julie, and Mara, the books supervisor, for all their help as well as all three for making me so welcomed in their friendly shop.

Leave a Reply

