Talking among friends!

Last night I had the pleasure of speaking about my books to members of the Woking District Rotary Club (http://www.rotary-ribi.org/clubs/homepage.php?ClubID=902) which meets at Woking Golf Club. They made me feel really at home and what wonderful group of people they are!

Unlike my club (Sutton Nonsuch – http://www.suttonnonsuchrotary.wordpress.com) they have women members: three in all and what a refreshing difference it made! Not only that, Jennifer Browne is the Lady President. It was great to chat to the members both in the bar and during the excellent dinner. It was especially good to speak to Mike Head, the club secretary, because he and I were contemporaries in the Home Office so we had quite a bit of catching up to do. Fellow author Peter Kleyn hosted me and we also had much to discuss in the line of publishing and marketing our books.

A daylight photo of the classic club house (I was there at night)
A daylight photo of the classic club house (I was there at night)

So thank you all at Woking District Rotary for looking after me and making me so welcomed; and thank you to those who also bought copies of my books!

2 thoughts on “Talking among friends!

Leave a Reply

