A new talk and last night!

It was good fun and a great honour for me last night to chat to members of Carshalton Beeches Rotary Club about my new book, The Emerald of Burgos. I sat between the president, Lester, and Ken who hosted me for the evening. As a member of the Sutton Rotary, I’d met most of the members before and spoke here in 2012 when I hadn’t been a member of my club for 24hrs!

Evening golf at Oaks Park where Carshalton Rotary meet!
Evening golf at Oaks Park where Carshalton Rotary meet!

This was only the second time I’d given this talk and I caused much hilarity when I explained the ingredients – and what not to say – in writing a good, healthy sex scene!

Ken, my host, the guy on the right. Malcolm and I played him and Jim last year in the Harwood trophy -we lost!
Ken, my host, the guy on the right. Malcolm and I played him and Jim last year in the Harwood trophy -we lost!

So thank you, David, for inviting me along and I’m sorry you couldn’t attend last night. I hope soon get better. And thank you all for looking after me so nicely and buying some of my books. Please enjoying reading them!

2 thoughts on “A new talk and last night!

  1. Well done Gordon – always good to talk about the ins and outs of writing!! Hopefully, I’ll be following in your footsteps later this year.

    Best, John

Leave a Reply

