Morning Aurora!

This morning I had the great honour and pleasure of appearing as guest speaker at Shepperton Aurora Rotary Club’s super venue, the Bridge Hotel in Chertsey. What a terrific club with a healthy mix of men and women members and what a friendly chatty lot they are! I think I entertained them with my serious talk about writing my books! I couldn’t understand why they laughed so much – I could really!

The Bridge Hotel at night - just before I arrived!
The Bridge Hotel at night – just before I arrived!

Thank you so much, Mike and Vivian Gicquel for suggesting that I come along to talk to you, Jenny Steptoe for organising my visit, President Pauline Hedge for introducing me and all of you who bought copies of my books! Thank you also for the cheque for Children in Need.

Leave a Reply

