A night with All Saints Ladies!

Last night, I had the singular privilege of talking to the All Saints Ladies Club in the All Saints Church Hall, Hampton. What a lovely group of ladies they are! I spoke for about 50 minutes on ‘A Latecomer Author’ just about the right title for my talk  because I didn’t get my first novel into print until I was 66!

The classic lines of All Saints Church, Hampton
The classic lines of All Saints Church, Hampton

The ladies asked some excellent questions like, ‘What did spies in Madrid in the seventeenth century actually do?’ , ‘How does a writer manage his time?’ So these intelligent ladies obviously thought about what I had to say. And I think they enjoyed my talk, which I tried to make as entertaining as I could. I certainly made them laugh!

Inside the church hall, where I spoke to the All Saints Ladies
Inside the church hall, where I spoke to the All Saints Ladies

So many thanks to Irene McCartney, for inviting me along and looking after me, to all the ladies who attended – about thirty I think – and to all those who generously bought copies of my two novels! I hope you enjoy reading them!

2 thoughts on “A night with All Saints Ladies!

Leave a Reply

