Welcomed in Sutton!

Last Tuesday night I had the pleasure of being the guest speaker at Sutton Rotary Club. They meet at Banstead Downs Golf Club, an excellent venue well known to me as I play there in inter-club matches. The food there is great as the fare that evening proved, once again.

As usual, I was made welcomed from the moment I arrived, with a drink instantaneously bought for me from the cheery lady at the bar.

One of the great holes on Banstead Downs. I think it's the 5th!
One of the great holes on Banstead Downs. I think it’s the 5th!

The talk went well and I surprised myself at the amount of laughter generated by my description of ‘how to write a sex scene’.

There were only ten members attending so the fact that I sold 3 copies of the Emerald of Burgos was something of a miracle! Thank you, Roger Fawdry, for inviting me and to Peter Kearns for being such an excellent host.

Leave a Reply

