A great day in WH Smith’s, Wimbledon!

After the successful signing I did at his store back in May, Liam the manager, invited me back to do a second signing of The Emerald of Burgos in his wonderful store. I say wonderful because I always feel welcomed by the staff there and this is the fifth signing I’ve been privileged to do at his shop.

I’d like to thank Liam for inviting me back and all those discerning people who bought a copy of my book. One was an editor for a well known publisher who encouraged me to send her a manuscript of my next novel, Expulsion. Another was a lovely lady from Sydney who goes back to Australia tomorrow. I also spoke to a lady I knew from my distant past in the Home Office and a friend at my golf club who dropped in to buy some stationery.

Jade and me before I left for home. Jade's charming sister, Joanna, was acting manager for the day.
Jade and me before I left for home. Jade’s charming sister, Joanna, was acting manager for the day.

Last but not least, thank you, lovely Jade, a university student and one of the supervisors at the shop for buying a copy of The Emerald. She’s already bought one of The harpist of Madrid and I rank her among my top fans!

4 thoughts on “A great day in WH Smith’s, Wimbledon!

    1. Thank you so much! Yes, going quite well and have completed first draft and most of the editing of ‘Expulsion’. I was thinking of you the other day and you must have picked it up by telepathy! Hope all well with you, J and your writing! xxxx

Leave a Reply

