Getting there!

I’m still in the editing process, up to my neck! I’m on chapter 29 out of 33 so I’m almost at the end of my first pass through ‘Expulsion’. I’ll probably read it once more before I get some ‘lulu.com.’ copies made for my early readers!

The biggest changes so far have been in the chapters to do with Marrakesh and the El Badi palace. A crucial meeting takes place there in the arched building you can see in the backdrop to this picture of the main courtyard which is about 120 metres square. The palace was once magnificent but even in this condition its grandeur can be seen. I can’t say much about this meeting in case it spoils the story because I’m sure you’ll read it!

The main courtyard of the El Badi palace, Marrakesh. The building at the back is the Audience Pavillion where a crucial meeting takes place.
The main courtyard of the El Badi palace, Marrakesh. The building at the back is the Audience Pavillion where a crucial meeting takes place.

I hope to publish next June or thereabouts!

2 thoughts on “Getting there!

Leave a Reply

