Great night in Godalming!

A week or two back – my wife, lovely Jan, and I have since enjoyed a warm week in Murcia, Spain – I spent an amazing evening as the invited speaker at a meeting of the Godalming Woolsack Rotary Club, which dines at the West Surrey Golf Club.

As a fellow Rotarian (of Sutton Nonsuch, as you probably know!) I felt especially welcomed. In fact, my golf partner Malcolm and I played in a Rotary competition with a couple of guys from this club, one of whom, David Mitchell, is the speaker secretary and he arranged for me to be brought in. Thank you, David!

west-surrey-golf-course-WESR0074_10191
Great view down the fairway!

Seymour Baker, the Vice President, introduced me and I spoke about my novels. And what a great audience the members were! They asked some challenging questions and bought 9 copies of my books, bless them! So I owe End Polio Now £4,50!

So thank you, Godalming Woolsack for giving me the privilege of speaking to you. A great night it truly was!

2 thoughts on “Great night in Godalming!

Leave a Reply

