Thank you, Twickenham-upon-Thames Rotary Club!

On Tuesday night, 29th November, I was privileged to be the guest speaker at Twickeham-Upon-Thames Rotary Club. What a wonderful club and such a friendly gathering of members. I was made to feel so welcomed from the moment I arrived. It was almost as if I was a member myself.

slideshow3-nohtml1
View across Strawberry Hill Golf Course

The club meets at the Strawberry Hill Golf Club where we all enjoyed a superb, three course meal. I sat next to the President Dion Scherer and Dick Redman the Speaker Secretary. We had a lot to chat about because, as you know I’m a member of a Rotary Club too!

I am so grateful for your hospitality, fellow Rotarians, and a special thanks to those who bought copies of my novels. What a great night!

Leave a Reply

