Back to normal!

Happy New Year everyone and welcome back to my web site if you are returning; or if you’ve not been here before, you are a welcomed visitor!

Well, the holiday season is well and truly over. Lovely Jan and I had a great time, first spending Christmas not far away at our daughter and her husband Guy’s place. We stayed two nights and this included a family reunion in the Alice Lisle pub in the New Forest with lovely Jan’s lovely family. There were 24 of us at this annual reunion!

alice20lisle1
The Alice Lisle, a Fullers pub!

Then we spent New Year with our son Greg and his wife in Northamptonshire. So we had a fabulous time, including at another Fuller’s pub, The George in Kilsby!

I for one put on a few pounds and found it hard to get back to my one sporting pastime, playing golf at my club, Malden Golf Club. I suppose we all over-indulge to some degree or another. So my first few round were not that good but thankfully I’m getting close to the good form I was on before Christmas.

visitor-banner1
View across the 16th, Malden Golf Club visitor’s page

So after having  two brilliant short breaks, for which we thank our offspring and their wonderful spouses, we’re more or less back to normal.

Let’s hope 2017 will be a brilliant year for all!

Leave a Reply

