Great night in Morden

Last night I was the invited speaker at Morden Rotary Club which meets at The Morden Brook, a English pub of classic proportions in Lower Morden. What a wonderful group of people the members are! They made me welcomed from the moment I arrived when the President, Phil Watson, bought me a pint of Doom Bar!

The club is not the biggest with only sixteen members, nearly all of whom were there along with a couple from the Rotary Club of Durbanville, near Capetown, SA. We ordered our meals from the bar menu and generally chatted until the sumptuous meal arrived. And was it good!

1501
The majestic Morden Brook

My talk went quite nicely and the audience asked some good questions. Most of which I wasn’t too embarrassed to answer!

So thank you William Rhind for inviting me and Phil for the great introduction! Phil will be kindly donating £200 to End Polio Now on my behalf, as my chosen charity. Oh, and thank you all those wonderful members who bought copies of my books. I sold 9 in all! I will donate £1 to EPN for each one I sold.

Leave a Reply

