Presentation to PROBUS

Last week, I had the singular pleasure of doing one of my talks to the Tandridge PROBUS Club which meets at the Surrey National Golf Club, near Caterham.

The club meets at lunch time and what a great bunch of guys they are. During the meal, I sat next to Peter Whittle, the chairman, an author in his own right, and we exchanged thoughts on getting books into print, selling film rights and so on. Peter presented me with a cheque for my charity, End Polio Now. And I really enjoyed delivering the talk and answering some excellent questions!

So thank you members of the Tandridge PROBUS club for inviting me to talk to you, to John Jackson who invited me, Peter who gave me the cheque and to all of those discerning readers who bought copies of my books!

surreynationalimage3websiteedit[1]
The spectacular Surrey National
Leave a Reply

