Back to Woking!

It was a great pleasure for me today to speak about my novel writing to Woking Rotary Club which meets at Hoebridge Golf Club in Surrey. Keith was my host and I sat next to John Goodridge  who acted as president for the day. We had a lovely lunch with a main course of leek and chicken pie, one of my favourites!

5861_Picture-032[1]
The 17th at Hoebridge. What a challenging hole which I’ve played many times!
What a friendly group of people! I felt really welcomed and everyone listened attentively to my talk. I was quite chuffed because I’d spoken to the club only three months ago about my career in the Home Office. Mind you, I did wear a different set of clothes so I must have looked different, haircut and all!

Anyway, that you very much, John G for inviting me and the cheque for £50 which I’ll give to End Polio Now. And a big thank you to all those discerning readers who generously bought copies of my book!

 

 

Leave a Reply

