Great night at Addiscombe and Shirley

Tha

Last Tuesday, I had the pleasure of being the guest speaker at Addiscombe and Shirley Rotary club. They meet at The Chateau restaurant in South Croydon and what a spectacular place it is. The meal I had, sitting next to president Annette, was truly excellent.

IMG_2382
The distinguished audience and me!

It was the first time I had given a talk about the last two of my three novels The Emerald of Burgos and Expulsion and only the second time for many years that I had used Powerpoint. I could tell the talk had gone down well by the sheer number of questions and the obvious interest it generated.

IMG_2385
Joe presents me with an attendance certificate.

It was good to be present when a guest, Shankara, from Bangalore also attended and exchanged Rotary flags with Annette. Shankara invited me to meet him when I will be in India in 2019 and I plan to take him up on that!

IMG_2371
Annette and Shankara exchange flags.

So thank you Joe Baxter for inviting me, the club for their generous hospitality and all those members who bought copies of my books. I hope you enjoy reading them!

 

 

Leave a Reply

