Among friends in Cheam

Last Tuesday, I gave a talk about my latest two novels to members of the Cheam and Sutton Rotary Club which meets at The Prince of Wales, a successful pub in Cheam Village.

I felt really at home with this group which, apart from being only about a mile from where I live, has a number of my Rotary friends as members.

c337e88f80b7ba0333067cd12b1b2882[1]
The home of Cheam and Sutton Rotary Club. Nice pub!
It was a pleasure to sit next to Sally, the Secretary, and Colin who that very night was inducted as a new member. Colin is also a novelist so we had much to talk about.

So, thank you all at the club, especially Peter Thomas, the President, who invited me, for your hospitality on a wonderful evening. And thank you all who bought copies of my books!

Leave a Reply

